Home > Random thoughts > April Fool’s Day

April Fool’s Day

I woke up at the sound of the most beloved nuisense in my life, don’t think much I’m talking about my mobile phone at about 2:30 A.M (please people don’t think it was my gf for God sake change your vague thinking for a while ) to see a text from one of my classmates at my university and the abstract of the text was “Our university has been hit by rockets”. An interesting thought 🙂

I tried to open my eyes to read it more carefully untill i struck the idea to sleep on it because it was 1st April … again 😦

Many people observe this day by playing practical jokes on their friends as per definition of wikipedia because of which it is also known as All Fools Day but yet there is history that tells us not to carry out these acts on this day but you would think at the moment who cares!

What i think is no matter what past is associated with it if someone wants to play pranks on this day those pranks should be in limits so as not to harm any emotions or harm in any other sense is done to the person on whom the prank is being played. I’m saying it because my father told me a scenario from his heydays when he was in Pakistan Army, when few of his colleagues tried to play prank on one of the officer which resulted in the death of that officer. This simply underlines a fact that fun should never be at the cost of others!

So better be safe while doing anything in regard to make a bunny out of someone.

Categories: Random thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment